Girlguiding is dedicated to creating a better world for girls and young women.

We empower girls, we give them space to grow and we ensure that each one of them can get involved - no matter what their ability.

Girlguiding Ulster is a regional branch of Girlguiding and is autonomous with full decision making and financial powers.

We are an unincorporated Association which adheres to the Royal Charter and by-laws of Girlguiding and have 7,000 members across Northern Ireland.

Girlguiding Ulster and Lorne Estate are overseen by our Executive Committee, a team of volunteers representing each County led by our Chief Commissioner, Debbie McDowell and Deputy Commissioner, Felicity Atwell.

Our Guiding counties are:

  • Armagh
  • Belfast
  • North Antrim
  • South Antrim
  • North Down
  • South Down
  • Fermanagh
  • Londonderry
  • Tyrone

You can find the contact information for the Chief and Deputy Chief Commissioners and County Commissioners here.

Girlguiding Ulster is a registered charity. NIC 103728.